Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Kyle tutors in Nashville, TN

Kyle J.

Private tutor in Nashville, TN

Education

I am a senior at Lipscomb University. My major is Molecular Biology with a minor in chemistry. I am graduating in May 2013. I have a 3.5 GPA

Experience

I have worked with a variety of students ranging from 7th grade to juniors in College on a wide range of subjects. My areas of education include Anatomy, Genetics, Immunology, Microbiology, Chemistry, Physical Sciences and many more. All of my students have seen not only seen their grades increase but their interest levels as well. I pride myself in taking every step necessary to improve a student’s scores. I prefer different study techniques besides the usual study guides and worksheets, although I understand the importance of these techniques. I truly believe that if a student can talk through their work then they can better understand their subject. That is why I like to engage in dialogue encompassing what we have studied at the end of every one of my study sessions. I also like to give quizzes, make flashcards, use whiteboards, technology ect... I am currently a supervisor at the Beaman Library located on Lipscomb University's campus. I have access to recently renovated study rooms equipped with whiteboards, tv monitors, wireless computers, and Ipads with many educational apps, all great for studying and practicing presentations. If you can't come to me I can come to you. I frequently study in coffee shops or book stores. I prefer to study with students away from their homes but I have tutored with students at their homes many times. Because I am a college student I don't have many expenses and can keep my prices lower than most other tutors. I hope you choose to work with me and I look forward to making contact with you.

Subject Expertise

Availability

Monday after 5PM, Tuesday after 5PM, Wednesday in the afternoon, Thursday at any time, Friday in the afternoon, Saturday in the morning

Can Meet

Up to 10 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 30 minutes away for a flat fee

Hobbies

I love golf, football, tennis, pretty much anything with a ball a court or a field and I am a fan.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!