Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Stephanie tutors in Nashville, TN

Stephanie P.

Private tutor in Nashville, TN

Stephanie P.51

1 review

Education

I graduated summa cum laude from Vanderbilt University with a dual degree in English literature and creative writing with a minor in earth and environmental sciences.

Experience

I served as a student tutor at Vanderbilt University for the English department, earth and environmental science department, and as part of the student organization VSVS: Vanderbilt Students Volunteering for Science for area high schools. I received a combined score of 2120 on my SAT and a 32 composite on my ACT (with a 36 in both reading and writing). However, the true testament of my capability as a tutor comes in my nearly perfect GPA while attending Vanderbilt University. I am a fantastic teacher, I understand how to promote better reading and writing strategies, and I can ensure any piece of writing (whether a college entrance essay, a school assignment, or any other task) will be strong, correct, and unique. I have had my own writing published in several academic journals, I have aided in the writing of two books, and my writing has been recognized on the national level by several different conferences. While I predominantly excel in writing, I am equally strong in the sciences. I never received anything less than an A while attending Vanderbilt University. I can offer recommendations from Vanderbilt professors to attest for my ability and legitimacy.

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I am laid back and easy to get along with. I enjoy teaching and instructing others, and I am extremely patient. I can tailor individual sessions to meet the learning style of different students, and I ensure the learning environment I create is always positive and encouraging. My hobbies include reading and writing (of course!), riding horses, and hiking.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!