Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Ryan tutors in Nashville, TN

Ryan N.

Private tutor in Nashville, TN

Education

Bachelor's Degree in Public Communication and Culture Studies; Minor in IT Management from the University of Michigan-Dearborn in 2013; 3.48 GPA

Experience

Hello! My name is Ryan and I’m a 23-year-old, single male living in Nashville, TN. I graduated from the University of Michigan-Dearborn in 2013 with a major in Public Communications and a minor in Internet Technology Management. I moved to Nashville in October of 2014 and I’m seeking a job as a tutor because of my desire to help children strive for greatness and reach their full potential as students. I have to admit, growing up I wasn’t a huge fan of school and by the grace of God, still got by with a B average throughout grade school and high school without having to put forth much effort. However, it was during college that I saw I huge shift in my focus. I became obsessed with impressing my professors with every test I took, paper I wrote or speech I gave that anything less than a 4.0 was considered a failure. I’m happy to say that I finished the final two years of my Bachelor’s degree with a 4.0 average and was on the Dean’s List almost every semester since my freshmen year. This newfound success was coming from an underachiever in my early days that barely touched a book outside of the classroom. Now, outside of being a musician and aspiring to become more knowledgeable in every aspect of life, I push myself to read at least one book per week. I hope that through my wide range of topic knowledge, I can inspire your son or daughter to achieve greatness not only in the classroom but also in their budding lives! I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Ryan

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for a flat fee

Hobbies

As an avid music-lover and reader, my free time is filled with writing music, playing guitar, singing and/or reading new and interesting books. I also enjoy nature very much and spend time running and walking amidst the city's beautiful landscape. I'm an extremely health eater and take excellent care of myself in terms of what I put into my body. I'm also a Christian and my faith plays a very important role in my life.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!