Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Paige tutors in Nashville, TN

Paige L.

Private tutor in Nashville, TN

Education

Bachelor of Arts with Honors, Earth and Environmental Sciences and Bachelor of Science in Education Studies from Vanderbilt University

Experience

I just graduated from Vanderbilt University with degrees in Earth and Environmental Sciences and Education Studies, meaning I know a lot about rocks and teaching! I love the study of earth and the processes happening just below our feet - so much so that I wrote my entire undergraduate thesis on a tiny mineral called zircon and what it can tell us about volcanic processes. In addition, my second degree in Education studies has prepared me to be an educator, by taking classes in lesson plan preparation, education psychology, and different learning styles. Specifically, these courses have prepared me to teach Common Core standards to students with blindness or visual impairments, but the curriculum is relevant to all types and ages of learners! I've spent the last 4 years of my life studying geology, a subject I am truly passionate about. I have taken a variety of classes in geology as part of my degree fulfillment and conducted independent and thesis research in petrology. My second degree is in Education Studies, specifically for students with blindness and visual impairments; however, the skills I've learned are applicable to students with a variety of special education needs. I have completed student practicum and volunteer experiences working in school systems teaching students with autism, Down's syndrome, deafness/hard of hearing, and blindness/visual impairments. In addition, I have worked with students requiring special needs in a summer camp setting.

Availability

Any day at any time, Weekdays after 10AM

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

In my free time, I love to be outside! I enjoy rock climbing, backpacking, and white water canoeing, and I have experience teaching all these activities to college students.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!