Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Fernando tutors in Nashville, TN

Fernando G.

Private tutor in Nashville, TN

Education

I am a student at Vanderbilt University planning to study Economics and Political Science. I graduated from the Lawrenceville School, a top 5 high school in 2015. During my time at Lawrenceville, I was a 7 time member of the Dean's List and a two time recipient of High Honors.

Experience

I have learned through my studies that the best way for someone to learn what they are being taught is to discover the solution themselves. This philosophy is backed soundly by research and my own personal experience. As a result, I believe that my role as a tutor is to keep the student motivated and on the right path to the answer. From working with my sister and friends, I have learned the difference between helping someone and giving them the answer. This is a critical difference that is essential for a tutor to understand. Besides from my time on the Dean's List and High Honor roll at school, I earned a 34 on the ACT, with only one subsection being below a 35(36 is perfect), a perfect 800 on my Math Level 2 Subject Test, and a perfect 5 on my Calculus AP exam. As a tour guide, I was often assigned to talk with middle school kids one-on-one for 30-45 minutes at a time and thus have become very comfortable keeping a conversation light. Overall, I believe that I can connect well with most everyone and be able to pass on my knowledge to the students.

Availability

Weekdays in the evening, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 45 minutes away for a flat fee

Hobbies

Outside of my time in the classroom, I spend a good bit of time doing things that most other teens do. I have played on Varsity sports teams, participated in a variety of clubs, and spend a very good amount of time giving back to the community. Among my favorite TV shows are Suits, Shark Tank, and The Office, to name a few, and also enjoy spending time in the gym.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!