Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Gabrielle tutors in Nashville, TN

Gabrielle R.

Private tutor in Nashville, TN

Education

I am a Senior at Vanderbilt University with the expected graduation date of May 2016. I am double majoring in European History and Art History.

Experience

I have Interned for the middle school of Harding Academy working mainly with the subjects of english, history, and french. I have also been a volunteer tutor for Preston Taylor Ministries after- school program with elementary students. Lastly, I have continuously been a volunteer Summer Camp Counselor for Cheekwood Summer Art Camp. My AP United States History, AP European History, and AP Studio Art scores were all 4's. My ACT composite score was a 27 and specifically 30 for Reading. As a double major in both Art History and European History, I have had classes each semester of my college career in both subjects. For Art History, I have taken courses ranging from ancient to modern. For European History, my courses have either focused in ancient Rome (Roman Republic/ Roman Empire) or 16th-17th century England. Furthermore, I have also taken specific courses for History, known as the History workshop, which were focused on developing the proper tools and knowledge for writing research papers within the field of history. I want to be a tutor because I have always enjoyed teaching and encouraging students that learning is not just necessary but also enjoyable. I also believe that having a consistent and available someone to share ideas with and ask questions to, as well to be challenged by and get help from is very beneficial in times of academic struggle and imperative to further advancement and growth.

Availability

Monday after 3PM, Tuesday at any time, Thursday after 4PM, Friday after 3PM, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

Along with studying art, I have always enjoyed making it, particularly through drawing and printmaking. I work specifically with mediums such as: graphite pencil, charcoal, Intaglio etching (aquatint), and mixed media (pen, ink, collage). I also love to curl up with a good book and cup of coffee or tea; some of my favorite genres of fiction include Classic, Fable, Historical, Mystery, Mythology, and Short story. I also like to read philosophical texts, particularly Ancient and Existential. Lastly, I always enjoy reading, studying, performing, and watching the works of William Shakespeare with King Lear and Macbeth being two of my favorites. I also love to spend my free-time listening to music (indie/rock/folk/classical), hiking, visiting museums, and traveling.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!