Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Melissa tutors in Nashville, TN

Melissa S.

Private tutor in Nashville, TN

Education

I attended community college in Michigan with a focus on Liberal Arts. During my time at community college, I fell in love with writing and took several college level writing classes. I also attended a broadcast arts school. While some may think this doesn't go hand in hand with reading and writing, it actually does. I took numerous broadcast writing classes, and excelled while doing it. During my time in broadcasting school, I received an award for my high GPA. I averaged from a 3.3 GPA to a 3.7 GPA. In addition to college experience, my time in high school was no different. My family home schooled my from fourth grade until my senior year. During my time in high school I took advanced placement writing and biology courses.

Experience

In addition to education, I have a strong passion for reading and writing. I have a younger sister who just started middle school that I tutored throughout her time in elementary school. It was always very fulfilling to see her progress in school. I always take a very gentle approach that encourages children to embrace their mistakes and learn from them, instead of shaming them. I have found from experience with my sister that this method works quite well!

Availability

Weekdays after 1PM, Saturday at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

In addition to writing, I have a strong passion for music! I love writing music, attending live shows, and learning about music. I also love to figure skate! When I was a child up until my teens I took private figure skating lessons. However, now that I am older I just leisurely skate during the winter. I also love art! I myself can not paint or draw very well, but I love looking at others work.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!