Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Sage tutors in Nashville, TN

Sage d.

Private tutor in Nashville, TN

Education

I was a Geo-Biology major and music minor at Brown University in Providence, Rhode Island. I graduated in May 2015.

Experience

Over two years of consistent tutoring experience. I have worked as a professional tutor for multiple different companies and have also done a lot of tutoring, teaching, and facilitating on a volunteer basis. Education is one of my passions. Experiences: -1.5 years tutoring Spanish with Homework Helpers (online) -Current math and science tutor for Varsity Tutors in Nashville, Tennessee -Taught after school music classes at public elementary schools in Providence, RI for 1 year -Private trumpet teacher for 1 year -Math and reading tutor for students labeled with Emotional Behavior Disorders over the past summer in Sarasota, Florida -Facilitated art workshops in Rhode Island prisons for 1 year Relevant classes: -High school math through AP Calculus BC -Highschool Spanish I-III, 2 semesters of college Spanish, lived and worked in Uruguay for two months and studied in Cuba for four months -University level basic biology, basic chemistry, basic physics, intro geology, environmental geochemistry, geochemistry, ecology, vertebrate evolution and diversity, global water cycles, stratigraphy and sedimentation Test Scores: SAT Reading: 760 Math: 720 Writing: 770 Composite: 2250

Availability

Weekdays after 10AM, Weekends after 11AM

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

Outside of education music is my passion. I am a trumpet player and mostly play (and listen to) jazz, funk, and hip hop. I have been in multiple bands and have taught music in various settings. I am also working on a music startup to help musicians raise money to fund their art while staying independent. I grew up in Florida so I also love the beach and the outdoors.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!