Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Katherine tutors in Nashville, TN

Katherine K.

Private tutor in Nashville, TN

Education

English Literature Major/Education Minor at Belmont University, English Literature Major with an Emphasis on English Education at California State Channel Islands University, 3.2 cumulative GPA, College Student from 2012-2016. Currently in the process of completing my Undergraduate Degree with a Bachelor's in English Literature.

Experience

English Tutor and Academic Trainer at the Oaks Christian Middle School and High School Learning Center for two full school years; scored a 2020 on the SAT. I'm passionate about English Literature, the English Language, Grammar, and Reading, as well as instilling a similar passion in others. I loved my tutoring job but couldn't continue to do it in Tennessee, so I'd love to be able to continue my passion in Nashville! I've taken a wide variety of English Literature and Writing Classes in college and have spent even more time self educating and teaching various high school English curriculums. I am an expert in essay outlining, writing, and editing.

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 1 hour away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

My biggest hobby is definitely reading. I spend most of my free time at home or at coffee shops with books and in bookstores discovering new ones and finding them to add to my own personal collection/library. I'm passionate about education and learning, both for myself and for others, and find deep satisfaction in meaningful and intelligent conversations with anyone and everyone willing to engage. I also love to write prose, poetry, and lyrics. I'm a music lover and can play multiple instruments, I love to sing and write songs, and I love to listen to all kinds of music and I enjoy live music. I am a huge animal lover (especially dogs). I am also pursuing a modeling career part-time.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!