Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Molly tutors in Nashville, TN

Molly O.

Private tutor in Nashville, TN

Education

I graduated from the University of Minnesota Morris in 2015 with a bachelor's degree in statistics and minor in mathematics, and upper level coursework in computer science. I'm a current graduate student of biostatistics at Vanderbilt University.

Experience

I was a first-generation college student who faced a lot of obstacles getting to where I am now. I want to be a tutor because I know math-based subjects are tough for a lot of people, and I would like to assist those students in overcoming those obstacles using my skills. I'm familiar with ACT and GRE exams, as well as some actuarial exams. Previous experience: Teacher's assistant at UMM, volunteer tutor in high school and undergrad. Relevant undergraduate mathematics, statistics, and computer science courses: Calculus I, II, III, linear algebra, probability and stochastic processes, mathematical statistics, introduction to statistics, mathematical reasoning, problem solving and algorithm development, data analysis, foundations of computer science (computer science mathematical reasoning), data structures, multivariate statistical analysis, real analysis, bioinformatics Relavant undergraduate spanish courses: Intermediate Spanish I, II Relevant graduate mathematics and statistics courses: Probability, statistical inference, modern biostatistics, regression, statistical computing, epidemiology, clinical trials Honors and leadership: Dean's list for Academic Excellence Fall 2011, Spring 2013, Fall 2013, Spring 2015 Morris Scholars Award National College Athletic Honor Society - Chi Alpha Sigma Morris Beta Chapter All-America Scholar Athlete

Availability

Weekdays after 3PM, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 25 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee

Hobbies

I'm a driven, motivated, and independent person who is a research assistant in a cancer clinical trial at Vanderbilt Cancer Center. I'm interested in taking my Masters degree in biostatistics and working in clinical trial and pharmaceutical development. I was a collegiate athlete and love playing, coaching, and watching sports. I keep in touch with my athleticism by playing rec-league softball with coworkers and friends. I'm originally from Minnesota, and I have a cat named Myer (who's basically a dog) that moved to Tennessee with me a year ago.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!