Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Megan tutors in Nashville, TN

Megan E.

Private tutor in Nashville, TN

Megan E.57

7 reviews

Education

B.S. in Biochemistry from UCSB, 2013 RN from Vanderbilt University School of Nursing, 2018 Currently studying Masters in Nursing/Family Nurse Practitioner at Vanderbilt University, expected graduation 2019

Experience

I am a UC Santa Barbara graduate where I studied biochemistry and earned my BS in 2013. In 2018 I passed the NCLEX-RN to become a licensed registered nurse and am currently enrolled at Vanderbilt School of Nursing where I am studying to become a Family Nurse Practitioner. I have been tutoring for over 9 years and in that time have honed my skill of explaining concepts in new and different ways as to help students understand things they are struggling with. I am patient, understanding, and well able to adapt my explanations to the way the student is able to best comprehend the material. I want to help students not only improve their grades but enjoy learning! Chemistry and Algebra are my specialties, but I have experience tutoring many other courses as well. I earned a cumulative score of 32 on my ACT (scale for scoring has since changed), my science and math scores ranking high above average on a national scale. On the GRE I scored in the 96th percentile for Math, in the 91st percentile for English, and in the 93rd percentile for Writing. I passed the NCLEX-RN in 75 questions. I have taken biophysical, inorganic, general, organic, and analytical chemistry courses, biochemistry, epigenetics, physics, biology, calculus, linear algebra, differential equations and vector calculus at UC Santa Barbara. I am currently studying Nursing Fundamentals, Ethics and Law of Nursing, Community Health Nursing, Pharmacology, and Physiology of Human Disease at Vanderbilt University.

Availability

Wednesday at any time, Weekends in the morning, Monday at any time, Tuesday in the morning, Thursday after 4PM

Can Meet

Up to 5 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

In my free time I like to spend time outdoors staying active. Road biking and hiking are two of my favorite activities. I spend a lot of time reading and enjoy anything from an intriguing mystery novel to scientific journals. Cooking is also something I take much joy in and can often be found trying out a new recipe for my husband, family, and friends.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!